Contact Us

NLU3A Committee

We have a committee of up to 12 voluntary members. They are elected by the members at our Annual General Meeting to serve for 3 years. The Officers, who are appointed by the committee after the AGM, are Chairman, Vice Chairman, Secretary and Treasurer. Every year, some committee members retire from the committee having completed their 3 years, so we have a continuing need for new committee members and are happy to invite any member who might consider joining the committee to come and observe at one or more meetings, to get an idea of what committee membership entails. Committee Meetings are held monthly except July and December (with additional meetings where needed) and are minuted.

Chair Edmond Cohen chair@nlu3a.org.uk
ViceChair and Minutes Secretary Ann Dugdale annmdugdale@tiscali.co.uk
Business Secretary Michael Johns m.johns@blueyonder.co.uk
Treasurer Roy Seger roysg296@gmail.com
Membership Secretary Gillian Caplin membership@nlu3a.org.uk
Groups Organiser Henrietta Cohen henanded@gmail.com
Events Organiser Marion Fitzpatrick marion_fitzpatrick@hotmail.com
Committee Member Martin Goldman mgoldman666@gmail.com

Group Organiser Team

Groups Organiser Henrietta Cohen henanded@gmail.com
New Groups Candiss Waldram scwaldram@yahoo.com
Venues organiser Ruth Newman ruth.newman@blueyonder.co.uk

 

Communications

Website Manager Mike Christie mike99christie@btinternet.com
Editor, The Northern Line
Leni Green editor@nlu3a.org.uk
Email Editor Michael Johns info@nlu3a.org.uk

 

Join us and find a group to explore a new interest today.

Find A GroupJoin Us